HomeDownloadsStories of Faraway Places – YPO Download

Stories of Faraway Places – YPO Download


Young Peoples Orchestra
John Wilcox, Conductor/Music Director

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (1844-1908) Scheherazade, Op. 35
1- The Sea and Sinbad’s Ship
2- The Kalendar Prince
3- The Young Prince and the Young Princess
4- Festival at Baghdad
Jeremy Black, Guest Concertmaster; Original Narration text by John Wilcox; Student Narrators: Justin Dreyer, Edgar O’Connell, Roshie Xing, Maighread Southard-Wray

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) Suite from The Nutcracker, Op. 71a
5- Ouverture miniature
6- Marche
7- Danse de fée-dragée
8- Danse russe trepak
9- Danse arabe
10- Danse chinoise
11- Danse des mirlitons
12- Valse des fleurs
Student Narrators: Kristen Appleman, Lillian Arnold Mages, Wesley Madge, Josephine Arnold Mages, Emily Bedeck, Katherine Elizabeth Stanton, Sarah Voigt, Julien Strandberg-Houzé

After purchase has been completed, you will receive a confirmation e-mail with links to download your music.  A purchase is good for one download and the links will expire after 30 days. **Please Note: These downloads will only work on PC/Mac laptops & Android Phones/Tablets. Unfortunately, the download capability will not work on an iPhone or iPad due to restrictions in the iOS processing system. **

This field can't be empty


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.