HomeDownloadsTales of Heroes and Villains – YPO Download

Tales of Heroes and Villains – YPO Download


Young Peoples Orchestra
John Wilcox, Conductor/Music Director
Marylène Gingras-Roy, Viola
Dennis O’Boyle, Violin
David Premo, Cello
Scott Bell, Oboe
James Rodgers, Bassoon
Andrew Wickesberg, Viola
Aaron White, Bass
James Nova, Trombone

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Sinfonia Concertante in B-flat Major for Violin, Cello, Oboe, Bassoon, and Orchestra, H.I:105
III. Allegro con spirito
Mr. O’Boyle, Mr. Premo, Mr. Bell, Mr. Rodgers

Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)
Harold in Italy, Op. 16
-Harold aux montagnes. Scènes de mélancolie, de bonheur, et de joie [Harold in the mountains. Scenes of melancholy, happiness and joy]
-Marche de pélerins chantant la prière du soir [Procession of pilgrims singing the evening hymn]
-Sérénade d’un montagnard des Abruzzes à sa maîtresse [Serenade of an Abruzzi-mountaineer to his sweetheart]
Ms. Gingras-Roy, Mr. Wickesberg

Serge Koussevitzky (1874-1951)
Concerto for Double Bass, Op. 3
III. Allegro
Mr. White

John Williams (b. 1932) Arr. J. Brubaker
Harry Potter Symphonic Suite

Klaus Badelt (b. 1967)  Arr. Ted Ricketts
Pirates of the Caribbean Symphonic Suite: The Curse of the Black Pearl

William “Billy” May (1916-2004) Arr. A. DiLorenzo
The Green Hornet
(world premiere, original orchestration)
Mr. Nova

After purchase has been completed, you will receive a confirmation e-mail with links to download your music.  A purchase is good for one download and the links will expire after 30 days. **Please Note: These downloads will only work on PC/Mac laptops & Android Phones/Tablets. Unfortunately, the download capability will not work on an iPhone or iPad due to restrictions in the iOS processing system. **


This field can't be empty


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.